Beach1 Logo


Beach1

Reviews

Our goal at Beach1 is to have you back as often as possible. Makes sense right? That being said we want to make sure we do everything we can to make sure your Cottage, Villa or Beach House is exactly what you expect when you arrive. Below are some reviews that our past guests have left us. We post every review we get (even if its bad). If you are considering booking with us, we encourage you to read this section before you make your decision.

What our guests are saying

  • June 21, 2013 - Riverfront Villa - Scott
  • My family visited Wasaga in July 2013, This place was fantastic, huge garden, campfire area, and a HOT TUB which was nice and clean. Aaron was amazing, we stared off with a BBQ problem, but he not only fixed it fast, but he went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure our vacation was perfect. Thanks Aaron!, next time you will have to join us for a game of Sequence haha

  • 7 30, 2010 - Riverfront Villa - Rachel
  • Thank y ou very much. You have a wonderful place and you made us feel at home. We really enjoyed our week here and will be coming back for sure. Your villa is very nice and clean and your garden is beautiful. It was our first time in wasaga beach but it will not be our last. We will recommend your place to all our friends back home. Thank you again for your hospitality and we hope to see you again next summer!

  • July 29, 2011 - Riverfront Cottages - Christina
  • My stay at Beach1 cottages was an incredible time. I enjoyed every moment of our stay and there is possibly nothing that would enhance our time. I will definitely book again with Beach1 cottages, the staff was pleasant and the view was amazing. You guys let us have our space and whenever we needed something, it was only a call away. Thanks so much for an excellent stay.

  • June 12, 2013 - Riverfront Villa - Lee
  • If anyone is ever in Wasaga Beach I'd recommend giving consideration to staying at this place. It's a beautiful riverfront location and we were upgraded to the big room at the front of the house as soon as we arrived as someone was staying in the small one. The owner (?) Aaron was really helpful and just let us get on with it while we were there with no interruptions. The hot tub was awesome too and in good condition, we used it until about 10ish even when there were was light rain coming down. We couldn't get the BBQ working but we put this down to the damp. If we'd have had 1 more day we'd have got the firepit going at the bottom of the patio but we chose not to - it's huge though and I regret not using it! Oh and the lakeside patio is really well decorated and gets so much sun in it, if you're lucky with the weather like we were. It felt like it was quite expensive before we arrived but worth it when we arrived. The bedrooms were spacious and the kitchen was big enough to fit 6 of us around the table. Beds were big too. 1 min drive to the beer store, 5 mins walk to the beach - what more do you need? My advice for Wasaga in general would be if you want to go when it's busy don't go in June. We were the only ones on the beach on a fairly warm June day!

  • JUly 23, 2011 - Riverfront Cottages - Danielle
  • We had a blast and are planning to book again next year, but for a longer stay. Thx for everything!

  • June 17, 2011 - Riverfront Cottages - Lindsay
  • I had an amazing stay, even with the amount of people in the cottage. It really does sleep 11 people comfortably. I enjoyed the location of the cottage, it was extremely convenient to get to the beach. The cottage is a good size and the TV was the best. I would recommend staying in these cottages to anyone. They are clean and very nice on the inside. They come with everything you need except for food. I would go back any day.

  • January 11, 2015 - Beach House - Hitesh
  • The reservation from start to finish was managed with the greatest professionalism by Aaron and his team. Always ready to help and answer any questions you have. The Beach house is well designed, spacious, clean and the rooms are amazing. Besides that the location was amazing - quiet and calm with the beach on your door step. It was better than what I was expecting and have no problem recommending this rental to anyone.

  • July 20, 2011 - Cedarlane - Michelle
  • Our family had the great fortune to be guests at your Cedarlane Lodge, July 8, to 15, 11. In total there were 13 family members that stayed for some or all portion of the week. We had the best time. The Lodge is beautiful and the backyard with the in ground pool, hot tub and sauna were great. The kitchen and dining area is large enough to accommodate family dinners easily. Both the adults and children enjoyed the billards table in the family room. We look forward to being guests again next summer. Sincerely, Michele

  • May 25, 2011 - Riverfront Cottages - Meagan
  • I have been staying at cottage number one for 3 summers. I just stayed there for the May long weekend and will return for a week in August. I LOVE cottage one. It has an amazing property and is in the most convenient location in Wasaga Beach. Once you get there you never have to move your car. Within walking distance you can find nearly any ammenity you could possibly want including; food, bars, boat rentals, LCBO, The Beer Store, the beach, Walmart, grocery stores, ect. I have never been so content with both my cottage experience and the friendly customer service provided by the Beach1 staff. The staff is available 24-7 to ensure your cottage experience is up to par. Whether you're looking for a week of good times with friends or some relax and restation, this place is it in Wasaga!

  • July 20, 2015 - Beach House - Kaylie
  • We rented this beach house for a weekend with a group of girls for a bachelorette. The beach house is a 30sec walk from beach 4! "checkin" was simple and easy, the house was in immaculate condition (very clean!) and there was plenty of space for our group of 12! The only cons would be that the bbq that comes with the house does not work properly and we were not able to cook our burgers well enough on the grill. Also this beach house comes with minimal toilet paper (you'd think there'd be more of a supply for the price paid) so after only one day we had to go and buy some (which was a bit of an inconvenience) . If you are wanting to hangout at beach 1 be advised this place is about 5 km from there... Other than that it's a great place to stay and I'd recommend to anyone!

  • August 22, 2015 - Riverfront Cottages - Dan
  • Loved the location with dock access for small boat ,Aaron would quickly solve any and all problems. Nice sunsets and great campfires beside the river.Walking distance to beach1 shopping as well our whole family enjoyed it! Hope too make it a yearly event Thanks Aaron

  • June 20, 2015 - Riverfront Villa - Dexter
  • Great location close to everything. Staff is very friendly, area is safe with security all night. Cottage was very clean.

  • April 1, 2015 - Beach House - Gary
  • Honestly this is by far the best place for cottage rentals. This goes for all the beach 1 cottages not only the one we stayed at but all. Zero headaches from owner. Very fast booking. We stayed here previously and will continue to book all our cottages through beach1. I called other places they would ask for ridiculous deposits and wanted to go over liability forms and etc. Honestly I would recommend beach 1 if you want to stay with zero headache and enjoy your stay without worry about your deposit fee.!! Thank you beach one particularly Aaron Armstrong owner. AMAZING AMAZING TIME!

  • August 17, 2010 - Riverfront Cottages - Matt
  • See you next year!

  • March 29, 2015 - Riverfront Villa - Matt
  • Perfect Location, Being a short walk from the main beach and shopping area makes a need for driving rare. The place is big, plenty of room for all of us when we stayed. Service from Aaron at Beach1 is top notch, the owner was there for anything we needed.

  • March 25, 2015 - Beach House - Gord
  • Great spot, just seconds from the water, perfect for the kids. Excellent accommodations , clean and new. We had a fantastic time. Thanks, we will be back soon!

  • June 21, 2013 - Riverfront Villa - Lee
  • If anyone is ever in Wasaga Beach I would recommend giving consideration to staying at this place. Its a beautiful riverfront location and we were upgraded to the big room at the front of the house as soon as we arrived as someone was staying in the small one. The owner, Aaron was really helpful and just let us get on with it while we were there with no interruptions. The hot tub was awesome too and in good condition, we used it until about 10ish even when there were was light rain coming down. We couldnt get the BBQ working but we put this down to the damp. If we would have had 1 more day we would have got the firepit going at the bottom of the patio but we chose not to - its huge though and I regret not using it! Oh and the lakeside patio is really well decorated and gets so much sun in it, if you are lucky with the weather like we were. It felt like it was quite expensive before we arrived but worth it when we arrived. The bedrooms were spacious and the kitchen was big enough to fit 6 of us around the table. Beds were big too. 1 min drive to the beer store, 5 mins walk to the beach - what more do you need?

  • April 2, 2015 - Plovers Cove - Barbara
  • Our family stayed here in the off season for several months. The cottage is very bright and clean. Property manager is very pleasant and we had no problems during our stay. In fact, we plan to come back in the fall.

  • February 22, 2017 - Beach House - Jason
  • Beach1 is ushering in a new era of rental quality and standards in Wasaga Beach. We recently stayed at their Beach House #1, for a Ski Trip to Blue Mountain. We have been coming up for years, and have always had to settle for the small, old, what you would expect from wasaga-style accommodation. Not this year. Aaron at Beach1 has blew us away with his hospitality, and willingness to go out of his way for us. He even arranged shuttles to the mountain for our whole crew and saved us hundreds of dollars. We will be coming back every year, and you can be rest assured, that we will be recommending Beach1 to everyone in the future

  • July 19, 2012 - Riverfront Cottages - Natalya
  • Dear Aaron, We just wanted to thank you for being so hospitable, generous and considerate. Thanks for going out of your way to pick us up from the station and for letting us stay past the check out time on this rainy day. You Rock! We are looking forward to coming back and telling our friends about this place. Thanks! Richard and Natalya :) :) e

  • July 2, 2012 - Riverfront Cottages - Cassandra
  • The Cottage was absolutely beautiful and in a great location, would definetly come again and recommend to friends + family The cottage was well equipped and made for a comfortable stay. Aaron was attentive to our needs and was VERY approachable. Thanks for everything!

  • March 29, 2015 - Beach House - Violet
  • Almost new accommodations right were you want to be, so close to the beautiful beaches of Wasaga! Everything for everyone in your group, lots of room for everyone and no worries about being over crowded. If you want the feeling of Wasaga Beach this is where you need to go, great sunsets and great times! Cannot wait to come back and have more memories!

  • June 2, 2011 - Riverfront Cottages - Dawn and Jeff
  • We just celebrated our 3rd wedding anniversary with 8 of our closest friends for a week at cottage #1. BEST TIME EVER!!!! Not only are the staff absolutely fantastic, but they are easy going and HILARIOUS too. Everything that was promised on the website, was 100% true, and it all made the stay very easy and relaxing. I would like to personally thank Aaron for all of his understanding and responses to my 100 emails (i'm a little uptight and over prepared sometimes). He answered EVERY question quickly, and thoroughly to ease my mind and make sure I was prepared for this trip. He also helped to make it a great surprise for my husband. The water is perfect for swimming, the dock is oh so very relaxing, the sand is clean, the cottage is exceptional, and everything you could ever need is in walking distance. THANK YOU!!!! The memories you helped us create can never be replaced =) TWO EPIC THUMBS UP!!!!! We will definitely be saying with you again!

  • June 10, 2015 - Riverview Cottages - Kavin
  • A group of friends and I booked this cottage for a bachelor party. The cottage was clean and ready for our arrival. It comes fully stocked with plates, cups, utensils, etc. and the backyard is equipped with a coal BBQ which we made ample us of. Although when we first arrived, we needed to request more towels and were also a bit thrown off that the 'sleeps 12' quote meant two people per bed, we had a great time regardless. The manager was always available and made sure we had everything we needed and asked for. The back yard is beautiful and you can see the beach in the distance from the picnic table. It is only about a 5 minute walk to the beach and a short drive to the batting cages and go karts. All in all, this was a great and reasonably priced cottage for a long weekend.

  • June 27, 2011 - Riverfront Villa - RJ
  • Thank you so much for allowing us into your beautiful villa. Everything was great and provided us with great hospitality! RJ had a great birthday week and we would love to come back soon! <3 Hope you like the flowers! See you soon we hope! :P With love, RJ and the Bunch <3

  • June 22, 2015 - Beach House - Victoria
  • The cottage itself was great! Very clean, spacious and great location. Booking the cottage was smooth. I recommended these cottages with this owner/company to anyone.

  • January 6, 2016 - Beach House - Jessica
  • A great place to ring in the new year! Myself and 10 other friends stayed at Beach House #2 for New Years 2016 weekend. This place far exceeded all of our expectations. It's clean, very spacious and has everything you could possibly need. This was the first time I've ever rented out a cottage, and I am so happy that it was from Aaron, because I couldn't have asked for anything better. We will definitely be coming back to experience it in the summer!

  • August 5, 2011 - Riverfront Villa - Nick
  • We just came back from a one week vacation in Wasaga Beach Ontario. This is our second time there and we just love it. We stayed at Beach1 Cottages overlooking the Notawasaga River and it was beautiful. The cottage was walking distance to the most beautiful freshwater beach in Canada. If you are planning a trip there you should look up the people at beach1.com and there cottages. Everything was super clean. The cottage had Satelite TV and wireless internet. We were greeted with complimentary champagne in our cottage and everything we needed was walking distance. The owners were very hospitable and extremely friendly. If we needed anything they were always there for us and answered any concerns we had. I just want to say thank you for having us in one of your beautiful cottages and look forward to coming back next year. I will post some pictures we took very soon. Take care.

  • June 22, 2012 - Beach House - Vivian
  • Thank you for the amazing stay! Upon arriving at the beach house I noticed the friendly people neighboring us and the direct view of the beautiful beach. Once I was inside I saw that the rooms were spacious, the kitchen was fully stocked with all the utensils we needed,and most importantly the washrooms were super clean! yay ! It was a beautiful beach house and we had an amazing time, this is definitely a great place to stay with family and friends and I hope to go back soon!

  • February 17, 2016 - Riverfront Villa - Gledis
  • This cottage was quite larger than what we expected. Had a basement and a second floor, with plenty of space for all 14 people to sleep comfortably. The kitchen was nice and came with all the essentials (forks, knives, plates, etc.). The staff was always around to address any issues. In fact during our stay (coldest weekend ever in February) they provided us with portable heaters to help us keep warm. The dining room table was large enough for all 14 people to eat together at the same time. The driveway was always clear of snow so getting the cars out was never an issues. Overall great cottage, and I'd recommend it.

  • January 14, 2015 - Beach House - Miranda
  • We stayed here in the August and despite the bad weather we got, we still had a fantastic time. The house was amazing! Very clean, spacious and a beautiful view of the water. Our friends who stayed were very impressed and we all said we would like to make this a yearly trip!

  • August 11, 2015 - Beach House - Richard
  • Went down in Aug. 2015 for a bachelor party over the August long weekend. A couple of friends were concerned that we had selected such an expensive property (relative to other Beach1 properties), but when we arrived those concerns were almost immediately forgotten. The beautiful beach is a 10 second walk away and is picturesque in the mornings, and packed with people during the days. The interior of the property is in amazing condition, with many comfortable beds, and there is a gas BBQ in the backyard with lawn chairs around, so you can have a nice barbecue with friends or family. There are also TVs throughout the home, and Wi-Fi access, so you never feel too disconnected from the world, and you have entertainment options if it rains. Amazing place, would definitely stay again. 10/10!

  • June 21, 2012 - Beach House - Sonia
  • Everything was perfect with our stay with beach1! only problem was the weather but that was out of anyone's control, everyone is looking forward to returning soon, before summer is over to hopefully make up for the weather! Aaron is awesome, and made sure to answer every question I had regarding my stay even if it was at 3 in the morning! Haha, the beach house was spotless when we arrived and we felt right at home. We genuinely miss are stay with Beach1 and i've been recommending it to everyone who mentions Wasaga, you will honestly love it!

  • August 22, 2012 - Riverfront Cottages - Carlo
  • I would just like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for letting us rent your cottage for the weekend. We had an amazing time and the cottage, as well the amenities were just perfect. Truly a memorable stay!

  • May 28, 2010 - Riverfront Cottages - Ariana
  • Really wonderful cottage keep up the good work :D. Thank you very much, Ariana and Friends :D

  • March 21, 2015 - Beach House - Lilac
  • We had a wonderful peaceful time here and enjoyed the local shopping. We could not ask for a better retreat and the view to Collingwood was fantastic. We cannot wait to revisit. It was the most relaxing and enjoyable trip we have had in years.

  • 7 25, 2010 - Riverfront Villa - Christine
  • Thank you very much for our stay at your beautiful villa. Your hospitality was more than we could every expect. You were very helpful. Kind and always willing to help us whenever we needed something. The kids enjoyed their stay as well as Mark and I. Everyone loved feeding the geese on the dock. Bringing all teenagers on a vacation is sometimes difficult but they all loved staying here. It was very clean, unlike many other places here in Wasaga. This unit was perfect for us all and it supplied us with all of our needs. Thank you. Christine, Mark, Jordan, Connor, Carlee, Taylor and Noah.

  • February 8, 2013 - Riverfront Villa - Madison
  • My family loves winter and all the activities that come with it! We came up to explore the ski hills in the area and had an amazing vacation! We could not have found a better place to stay then with Beach1.com! The Riverfront Villa was gorgeous! Having a large family it was perfect having the whole main suite to ourselves! Aaron was great! Any questions we had, he was there to answer! Most definitely will be coming back to this wonderful place for next winters family get away!

  • March 7, 2015 - Beach House - Carroll
  • What a treat to be so close to a magnificent beach. A real beach!! And the stunning view was so very calming. Our group had a variety of ages and there was something for each of us. Everyone was happy on our vacation. The accommodations were very clean, bright and had everything we needed. Bonus, was the space available so if someone wanted their privacy, was easily achieved. This was one of the best vacations we have had in years.

  • August 11, 2015 - Beach House - Caitlin
  • We went here with a party of 14 girls and were very impressed. The house is even more spacious and nice then the pictures portray, there are tons of balcony's to sit on and we had a nice view of the lake which was very close and not too busy. I would come stay again for sure!

  • May 17, 2015 - Beach House - Vasken
  • This is my 2nd year renting this cottage and i have nothing but positive vibes from it. Very clean,nice, staff is amazing and looking forward for next years stay! Aarons customer service was off the charts amazing and i recommend everyone to stay here !!

  • July 19, 2010 - Riverfront Villa - Anita
  • Thank you so much for offering us your beautiful villa for a couple of days after our experience with our reservation at another resort. You welcomed my family to stay at your place and our stay has been beautiful. Your villa is the most beautiful place I have ever stayed at inside and out. The grounds and your gardens are breathtaking, and the villa was nicer than my house. We are truly enjoying our stay and would love to come back again next year. Thank you again for helping us out. My mom and I truly appreciate everything you have done for us to make our stay a beautiful experience.

  • February 8, 2013 - Riverfront Villa - Jannet
  • My family loves winter and all the activities that come with it! We came up to explore the ski hills in the area and had an amazing vacation! We could not have found a better place to stay then with Beach1.com! The Riverfront Villa was gorgeous! Having a large family it was perfect having the whole main suite to ourselves! Aaron was great! Any questions we had, he was there to answer! Most definitely will be coming back to this wonderful place for next winters family get away!

  • July 27, 2015 - Beach House - Bridgette
  • Tres belle propriete, bien situee. L'amenagement des pieces est parfait pour une location. Tout etait tres propre et tel qu'indique sur le site. Nous avons eu une bonne ecoute de la part des gerants de Beach1.com. Ils ont su repondre a nos besoins (graisser les portes, nous fournir un chaudron supplementaire). Seul inconvnient: La cour arriere n'offre aucune intimite... Quand les autres voisins sont a l'exterieur. Mais s'y attendait considerant qu'il s'agit d'une maison de ville.